Almost done

We worked all day to get the laundry room nearly done. It didn’t go quite as smooth as we had hoped, thanks in part to crooked walls, slopes floors, recycled cabinets, and general human error.

But we ended up getting to about 90%. I don’t know how you did in school, but if I got a 90 in anything, I would brag about it to anyone who would listen. What I’m saying is that if I never finished the few small tasks that are left, I’d still call the room a success.

By the way, it helps to have handy friends. If you don’t have any, you should really get some. No, you can’t have mine. If you ARE the handy friend, you are a champion. Bring your tools and I will feed you every time you fix or build something for me.

With the help of my handy friends,  we (they) built up the short bank of drawers, secured the cabinets, installed the counter, hung shelves, hung drying racks, and put up hooks for the ironing board and a little wrapping station that Pinterest told me I needed to have.

As I said, we’re at about 90%. I still need to paint some trim, touch up the walls, and possibly paint the floor.

However, it’s so pretty that I wanted to show it off.


Hopefully by the end of the week it’ll be all done. I’ll update the budget and post some final photos, along with a list of what we bought, and what it all cost.

Now if you’ll excuse me, it’s Sunday night and I need to do the laundry.

One thought on “Almost done

Leave a Reply

